The top three finishers in the event were:

  1. Rochester Institute of Technology
  2. Northeastern University
  3. University of Buffalo

The 2017 Northeast Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition will be held at Rochester Institute of Technology during March 17-19, 2017.

150818_university_publications_day_01_381  rittelmann_upub_gccis_i-9  dsc_5389


After the qualifier, the following 10 schools will be competing at the NECCDC final:

Champlain College
Harvard University
Northeastern University
Rochester Institute of Technology
Syracuse University
University at Buffalo
University of Maine
University of New Hampshire
Utica College
Westchester Community College

Dr. Bo Yuan
Department of Computing Security
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, New York 14623-5608
(585) 475-4468

For more information about the National Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC) go to